Women in theoretical/computational chemistry, material science, and biochemistry

List of female scientists formerly engaged in theoretical/computational chemistry who are now holding important leadership positions.

Sharon Broude Geva (Director of Advanced Research Computing, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan, U.S.A.)

Group website: arc.umich.edu/faculty-member/dr-sharon-broude-geva/

Susan Gregurick (Director, Division of Biomedical Technology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology, National Institute of Health, U.S.A.)

Kate Kirby (APS Executive Officer, American Physical Society; Director, ITAMP Center at Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A.)

Website: www.aps.org/about/governance/election/kirby.cfm

Angela Merkel (former Chancellor of Germany)

Celeste Rohlfing (Deputy Assistant Director, Mathematical and Physical Sciences, National Science Foundation, U.S.A.)

Keiko Takano (President, Tokyo Kasei Gakuin University, Tokyo, Japan)

Group website: www.kasei-gakuin.ac.jp/aboutus/teacherinformation/keiko_takano/

Janet Thornton (Director of the European Bioinformatics Institute on the Wellcome Trust Genome Campus at Hinxton, near Cambridge, England)

Julia White (Manager, INCITE program, Department of Energy, U.S.A.)

This project is funded by the National Science Foundation. Content by Anna I. Krylov (krylov.AT.usc.DOT.edu). Copyright: 2013. All rights reserved.